Demons Within: A Poem

Anger stews within the depths of my soul.

A creature, grown from within,

breathes.

Exhaling gloom.

I am normally not angry.

I am normally not disliking.

The dark spirit of the world fills me,

reasons unknown.

 

I fight the evil.

The ignorance, the hatred.

I must push them aside.

Toxic emotions,

lead to fear.

Hate, derives from fear.

The world is filled with the negative.

Each of us, capable of possessing demons within.

 

Recognize the problem.

The roots of the anger.

Fight the hatred.

Give life to hope.

Without hope,

the demons within will bring darkness.

Without light,

no hope.

Without hope,

no peace.

Fight the demons within.

3 comments on “Demons Within: A Poem

  1. […] Demons Within: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] “Demons Within: A Poem” by Vicariously Poetic “I’d Rather Be a Nomad Than a Turtle” by Iam Who Iam […]

  3. […] Demons Within: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment