I’m Taking a Poetry Blogging Break. Seriously, That’s Not Just a Poem Title.

Wait a minute.

Just one moment.

I post everyday.

Sometimes the mind,

loses its way.

Why not take a breath?

Slow down.

Kick off your shoes,

relax your socks.

I’m taking some time off,

from posting daily.

I need a break,

a moment,

a minute,

a vacation from blogging?

Really!

I’ve managed to post everyday for a while now. But I need a break. One can only write so much without an escape. I’ll be back soon for I cannot just leave. But I hope you won’t miss me to much, for I’ll cry on my sleeve. I truly appreciate all the love and support. Please understand, I will be back. I hope to catch a few extra hours sleeping in the sack.

See you soon….

Leave a Reply

