Sunday Sonnet

IMG_7899

She came to me, gracefully almost gliding over grass.

A smile ensconced my mind.

Eyes, as blue as the sea, cliché.

Her heart spoke, what her lips failed to say.

An embrace, tender with the force of a thousand armies.

I could not let go.

My heart a flutter.

Passion, lust, pure love instantly engulfed me.

A year passed with leaves changing.

I embrace winter’s chill.

For I am wrapped in her love.

My heart is but one with hers.

If she left, nothing but sand in the wind I would be.

A love, it is that simple to me.

Leave a Reply

