Winter’s Manifesto

Spring is but a farce.

Do not be fooled by it’s innocent beauty.

I am the true, the one, the strong season.

I believe in cold. For it makes you strong.

I believe in snow, for it blankets the earth,

like soft down.

I am the season of all season’s.

Summer, is lazy.

Fall, is nothing but blustery winds.

The strong make the season.

Me, the winter, is the season of truth.

Spring may vanquish me,

but only momentarily.

I will return. I will be back.

I will chill you through to the bones

of your soul.

I am the winter.

Leave a Reply

