The Empty Palace

Sulking in my glass.

Bartender please.

Forgive me,

What I once had,

Is now gone.

The signs were there.

She said she would go.

Believed not.

How could she?

Why would she?

We had had everything.

Five bedrooms.

The BMW.

The parties.

The earrings worth more,

Thank anything middle-class.

I gave her everything.

Champagne and caviar.

Style.

Class.

Bank accounts.

The kids were not enough?

Stay, don’t go.

Bartender hit me.

The look says,

Cutoff.

The limo is outside.

My chariot ride,

To an empty palace.

This entry was posted in Love and tagged .

Leave a Reply

