The Specter

Home, you existed within.

We shared moments no one else could.

Walks, chats. The laughter.

Oh, the laughter.

Seconds, minutes, hours.

I lost track of time when I was with you.

When you left, part of me walked out with you.

Your spirit remains, a specter descending the stairs.

Your shoes used to sit by the door,

Always ready for a daily journey.

To say I miss you, would be a mistake.

I wish for your return.

Your specter haunts me,

I will heal,

With the linking of our souls, eternally.

Leave a Reply

