Alone

When the winds cease, emptiness.

Like standing in the corner,

others around, a million ants with one focus.

There I sit, speaking with a muted voice.

I’m seen, but ignored.

Like a star, a million light-years away,

never heard.

One day, I will be heard.

Recognized through my words,

my art.

Alone only in my thoughts.

Words, like a fraternity,

are my friends.

Never alone.

2 comments on “Alone

  1. JoanneBest says:

    Nothing better than the comfort of words ❤
    They never (usually) let us down, they don't lie or rip our hearts out, and they are much more reliable than most people 😀

Leave a Reply

