What Was I Going To Write? A Poem

I had a poem all planned out.

Wonderful thoughts I had.

My words were to be funny,

playful.

Many who read would relate.

Then, as if my thoughts never existed,

I forgot.

What was I going to write?

I can’t remember for the life of me.

It’s not writer’s block. It’s simple forgetfulness.

What does it mean?

Am I getting old?

Senile?

Do I need to start using Post-it notes everywhere?

If I remember, I’ll “pen” the poem.

But something tells me it is gone, forever.

Ugh..what was I going to write?

Leave a Reply

