Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem

The Daily Prompt states: What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LUXURY.

 

Wash dishes? Never.

Others do that for me.

I don’t drive my car worth more than a house.

I pay someone to do that for me.

Walk the dog, no, no, no.

I will sit in my oversized tub surrounded by bubbles.

Sip champagne at two in the afternoon.

A butler wearing coattails will serve me a snack of baked chips.

He has to leave the kitchen at one, because my house is half-a-mile long.

I live is luxurious surroundings.

All that I want I have.

Plains, trains, and automobiles, that story was written about me.

iPad, I have six.

One for each bedroom.

Netflix? I stream to my in-house movie theater with leather recliners.

I installed a beer cave so I can quench my thirst when watching football.

I last counted 32 televisions, but stopped after leaving the west wing of my home.

I haven’t done laundry in a decade.

Applebee’s delivers to my curb.

I live in luxury.

17 comments on “Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  5. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  8. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  10. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  11. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  12. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  13. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  14. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  15. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  16. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

  17. […] Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic […]

Leave a Reply

