Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance

The Daily Prompt states: Are you patriotic? What does being patriotic mean to you?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us COUNTRY.

 

Between the ocean and the mountains,

the plains spread wide.

Tall building reach the sky.

Millions upon millions of individuals,

family.

Differences abound,

but all our bound by commonality.

Freedom.

Pursuit of happiness.

Life.

Liberty.

Choice.

The independent spirit lives in all,

regardless of skin, faith, or anything else.

One country.

One people different, yet the same.

 

9 comments on “Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance

  1. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  5. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

  8. […] Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance « Vicariously Poetic […]

Leave a Reply

