A Blinding Love: A Poem

Sometimes my eyes are blurred,

my heart skips a beat.

Love, like sunlight, blinds me.

I’m lost in the feeling,

swimming in a sea of emotion.

I’m distraught with love,

I know not what I do.

Giddy.

A blinding love is the best,

more than a description,

a state of being.

A blinding love will never fade,

only grow, prosper.

A Vulcan existence.

 

2 comments on “A Blinding Love: A Poem

  1. […] A Blinding Love: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] A Blinding Love: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

