The Bridge To Happiness: A Poem

I glance at the bridge,

Over water it goes.

I follow the yellow lines,

From one end to the next.

Over the bridge lies my happiness.

Over the bridge,

lies you.

The clouds float over head,

Following my steps.

It’s always been you,

Always will be you.

Together, you and I will be happy.

Our bridge, made of love,

Will always be.

Our bridge to happiness has no end.

3 comments on “The Bridge To Happiness: A Poem

  1. maggiemoo414 says:

    I love the symbolism of a bridge. 🙂 Lovely poem

  2. […] The Bridge To Happiness: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

