A Last Mintue Poem

In a rush I try to write my thoughts.

Last minute, as usual, I want to write a poem.

What will I say?

Subject? Topic?

I’ll hurry, and scurry to write my words.

I hope those who read will enjoy.

Frustration as I don’t know what to say.

Writing is challenging,

especially in the last-minute.

Oh the words escape me.

I’ll write the best I can.

This may not be the best,

but I will try.

The last-minute scurry.

Hurry in the last-minute.

Avoid rambling,

get to the point.

I’ll write this last line,

in the last-minute.

Leave a Reply

