What’s In A Name

What’s in a name?

Is it who I really am?

Is it who I really want to be?

My name is a definition,

a moniker.

Those who know me,

shorten it,

curse it,

love it,

when drunk, butcher it.

What’s in a name?

Everything is in a name.

It becomes me.

It is me.

I like my name,

most of the time.

Depends whose calling.

What’s in a name?

The person is the name.

The name is the person.

The story of you,

begins with your name.

2 comments on “What’s In A Name

  1. lalarukh1 says:

    Very lovely words … Poets have always been an inspiration…I am impressed ! Keep up the great work. xx

Leave a Reply

