Daily Prompt: Tables Turned

The Daily Prompt states: Are as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing?

Discomfort: A Poem

Shifting in my seat,

I can’t find the position.

Something feels off,

not quite right.

I don’t know what I’m doing,

actually.

Learning, but not sure.

Unsure, unknown.

Overwhelmingly lost.

Still shifting in my seat.

The position hasn’t come.

Nervous smile,

don’t let others know.

I must show strength,

confidence.

My words will speak for me.

Words, will not betray my uncertainty.

Discomfort all around.

This damn seat.

I shift and move.

Tapping my foot.

The eyes of others glance at me.

Not wanting to stare,

but silently yelling at me to stop.

Leave, I must.

I won’t be missed.

My discomfort, is too much.

Damn the seat.

 

10 comments on “Daily Prompt: Tables Turned

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

  5. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

  9. […] Daily Prompt: Tables Turned « Vicariously Poetic […]

Leave a Reply

