Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem

The Daily Prompt says: We all have something we’d like to write about, but that doesn’t really “fit” our blog. Write it anyway.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MISFIT.

 

Where do I belong?
Here?
No.
There?
No.
I’m a mystifying misfit.

I belong nowhere,
but everywhere.
I move in circles,
of people, of things.
I mystify by being a misfit.

I’m the unwanted wanted.
I’m liked, but not loved.
I’m loved, but not liked.
I do things that bother,
annoy, irritate.
I’m sour, and sweet.
I’m a misfit that moves,
to a different beat.

Where do I belong?
Here?
No.
There?
No.
I belong to a little bit,
of everywhere.

11 comments on “Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem | Vicariously Poetic […]

  4. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem | Vicariously Poetic […]

  5. […] all have something we’d like to write about, but that doesn’t really “fit” our blog. Write it […]

  6. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem | Vicariously Poetic […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem | Vicariously Poetic […]

  8. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem | Vicariously Poetic […]

  9. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  10. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

  11. […] Daily Prompt: Misfit, A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

