Mentioned: A Poem

Mentioned

Yesterday, I heard, you mentioned me.
You said my name,
as if it were a sound on the wind.

Yesterday, I heard, you mentioned me.
Was it to a friend?
A family member?
A former love whom you were telling?

Yesterday, I heard, you mentioned me.
My heart filled with joy at the thought.
The mention of you brings me joy.
To hear, that you mentioned me,
lifted my world.
I felt as if my name was spoken by an angel.

Today, I mentioned you.
I hope you don’t mind.
I hope tomorrow, you will mention me.

One comment on “Mentioned: A Poem

  1. […] Mentioned: A Poem (vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

